Tuesday, March 24, 2015

'Salem' Season 1 Marathon Airs April 4 on WGN America


WGN America will re-air the entire 13-episode first season of its hit Supernatural series Salem on Saturday, April 4 starting at 7:00 a.m. ET / 6:00 a.m. CT, just in time for the highly anticipated second season, premiering Sunday, April 5 at 10:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 p.m. CT.

In Salem, witches are real, but they are not who or what they seem. Season two opens at the dawn of a Witch War. As the disease and devastation unleashed by a deadly Supernatural ritual spread through the war-torn village, Salem's most powerful witch, Mary Sibley, must Face Off against adversaries old and new who are vying for her throne.

From creators and writers Brannon Braga (“Cosmos,” “24”) and Adam Simon (“The Haunting in Connecticut”), Salem is a gripping one-hour drama that boldly re-imagines the Infamous 17th-century witch trials in colonial Massachusetts. The series stars Janet Montgomery (“Human Target,” “Made In Jersey”), Shane West(“Nikita,” “ER”), Seth Gabel (“Arrow,” “Fringe”), Ashley Madekwe (“Revenge”), Tamzin Merchant (“Jane Eyre”), Elise Eberle (“The Astronaut Farmer”) and Iddo Goldberg (“Mob City”). New to the cast of “Salem” for season two are Lucy Lawless (“Xena: Warrior Princess”, “Spartacus”), Stuart Townsend (“Betrayal,” “The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen”), Joe Doyle (“Raw”) and Oliver Bell (“The Saint”).

Salem is executive produced by Brannon Braga, Adam Simon, Kelly Souders, Brian Peterson and Prospect Park’s Josh Barry and Jeff Kwatinez. Nick Copus directs and serves as co-executive producer. The series is produced by Fox 21 Television Studios.

Watch the Season 2 trailer below:



RELATED:
* Season 2 of 'Salem' Premieres April 5 on WGN America

No comments:

Post a Comment