Wednesday, March 16, 2016

CBS Announces Finale Dates, Return Dates and Special Events For the Remainder of The Season

The series finale of The Good Wife will air May 8
CBS today announced finale dates, return dates and special event broadcasts for the remainder of the season, including the returns of MIKE & MOLLY, PERSON OF INTEREST and UNDERCOVER BOSS, and three THE PRICE IS RIGHT primetime specials.

Sunday, May 8 is a full night of finales, beginning with the season finale of MADAM SECRETARY (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT), the series finale of THE GOOD WIFE (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) and the season finale of ELEMENTARY (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT).

MIKE & MOLLY returns Monday, April 25 (8:00-8:30 PM, ET/PT) and will then have new back-to-back episodes on Monday, May 2, Monday, May 9 and Monday, May 16 (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT, each night).

The fifth season of PERSON OF INTEREST returns with two weekly episodes on Tuesdays and Mondays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT, each night), effective Tuesday, May 3 and Monday, May 9.

THE ODD COUPLE expands to two nights a week with a new Monday broadcast beginning May 2 (9:30-10:00 PM, ET/PT), in addition to its regularly scheduled Thursday (8:30-9:00 PM, ET/PT) airing.

UNDERCOVER BOSS returns to the schedule Sunday, May 15 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT).

THE PRICE IS RIGHT, network television's #1-rated daytime series and the longest-running game show in television history, will have three one-hour reality show-themed primetime specials, on Monday, May 23 (SURVIVOR), Tuesday, May 24 (BIG BROTHER), and Wednesday, May 25 (THE AMAZING RACE) (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT each night).


The following are CBS’s season finale dates and programming additions:

Thursday, March 31

8:30-9:30 PM LIFE IN PIECES (One-Hour 1st Season Finale)


Monday, April 18

8:00-9:00 PM SUPERGIRL (1st Season Finale)


Monday, April 25

8:00-8:30 PM MIKE & MOLLY (Returns to the schedule in new time period)

9:00-10:00 PM SCORPION (2nd Season Finale)


Tuesday, April 26

10:00-11:00 PM LIMITLESS (1st Season Finale)


Monday, May 2

8:30-9:00 PM MIKE & MOLLY (First of three back-to-back episodes)

9:30-10:00 PM THE ODD COUPLE (New Time Period, in addition to Thursdays)

10:00-11:00 PM NCIS: LOS ANGELES (7th Season Finale)



Tuesday, May 3

10:00-11:00 PM PERSON OF INTEREST (5th Season Premiere)



Wednesday, May 4

9:00-10:00 PM CRIMINAL MINDS (11th Season Finale)



Friday, May 6

10:00-11:00 PM BLUE BLOODS (6th Season Finale)



Sunday, May 8

8:00-9:00 PM MADAM SECRETARY (2nd Season Finale)

9:00-10:00 PM THE GOOD WIFE (Series Finale)

10:00-11:00 PM ELEMENTARY (4th Season Finale)



Monday, May 9

10:00-11:00 PM PERSON OF INTEREST (New Time Period, in addition to Tuesdays)



Thursday, May 12

8:00-8:30 PM THE BIG BANG THEORY (9th Season Finale)

9:30-10:00 PM 2 BROKE GIRLS (5th Season Finale)



Friday, May 13

8:00-9:00 PM THE AMAZING RACE (28th Edition Finale)

9:00-11:00 PM HAWAII FIVE-0 (Two-Hour 6th Season Finale)



Sunday, May 15

9:00-10:00 PM UNDERCOVER BOSS (Returns to schedule)



Monday, May 16

8:00-9:00 PM MIKE & MOLLY (One-Hour Series Finale)



Tuesday, May 17

8:00-9:00 PM NCIS (13th Season Finale)

9:00-10:00 PM NCIS: NEW ORLEANS (2nd Season Finale)



Wednesday, May 18

8:00-10:00 PM SURVIVOR (32nd Edition Finale)

10:00-11:00 PM SURVIVOR LIVE REUNION SHOW



Thursday, May 19

9:00-9:30 PM MOM (3rd Season Finale)



Friday, May 20

8:00-9:00 PM UNDERCOVER BOSS SPECIAL



Monday, May 23

8:00-9:00 PM THE PRICE IS RIGHT - SURVIVOR-THEMED PRIMETIME SPECIAL

9:00-10:00 PM THE ODD COUPLE (One-Hour 2nd Season Finale)



Tuesday, May 24

8:00-9:00 PM THE PRICE IS RIGHT - BIG BROTHER-THEMED PRIMETIME SPECIAL



Wednesday, May 25

8:00-9:00 PM THE PRICE IS RIGHT - THE AMAZING RACE-THEMED PRIMETIME SPECIAL

9:00-11:00 PM CRIMINAL MINDS: BEYOND BORDERS (Two-Hour 1st Season Finale)



Sunday, May 29

8:00-9:00 PM UNDERCOVER BOSS (7th Season Finale)



Tuesday, June 21

10:00-11:00 PM PERSON OF INTEREST (5th Season Finale)



Thursday, June 23

10:00-11:00 PM RUSH HOUR (1st Season Finale)

No comments:

Post a Comment