Skip to main content

2014 Daytime Emmy Awards Presenters Announced

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced today the line-up of talent that will be joining host Kathy Griffin as presenters for the 41st Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards. Stars from some of the most beloved daytime television programs scheduled to present include the following:

* Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler, Sheryl Underwood (The Talk)
* Kelly Monaco, Donna Mills, Jason Thompson, Michelle Stafford (General Hospital)
* Scott Clifton, Darin Brooks, Kim Matula (The Bold and the Beautiful)
* Camryn Grimes, Sharon Case (The Young and the Restless)
* Casey Moss, Kate Mansi (Days of our Lives)
* Giuliana Rancic (E! News)
* Mario Lopez (Extra)
* Billy Bush (Access Hollywood)
* Brooke Burns, Mark Labbett (The Chase)
* Judge Cristina Perez (Justice for All with Judge Cristina Perez)
* Mo Rocca (CBS Sunday Morning)

The program will be presented live to a national and global audience from the ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Sunday, June 22.

Overseeing this year's event is Executive Producer Spike Jones, Jr., who expressed his excitement over this year’s talent and new categories. "It's a double great evening," said Jones. "I'm thrilled to be producing the Daytime Emmys with the hilarious Kathy Griffin hosting. Plus I get to see the debut of the Entertainment News category Award. Access Hollywood going up against Extra? Entertainment Tonight versus E! News - with TMZ thrown in as a wild card. It's going to be epic."

This is the first time in its history that the prestigious organization will be utilizing streaming technology, provided by Livestream LLC, to broadcast the awards show, and it does so in the hopes that audiences around the world will be able to engage in an event which celebrates
programs that are known internationally and boast a global fan base.

"The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences is, this year for the first time, servicing the daytime television community within the context of a modern, multi-screen viewing environment. We are promoting the extraordinary product and talent available on daytime to the largest possible global audience, ensuring that everyone has access to the Daytime Emmys," said Malachy G. Wienges, Chairman of The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.

"Our industry cannot afford the nostalgia of a conventional TV-only broadcast. I trust that by next year, a progressive, forward thinking network will air the Daytime Emmys as a companion to our successful digital, social and mobile strategy."

The 41st Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards will be available for viewing live at beginning at 5:00pm PDT / 8:00pm EDT on June 22. Emmy® Awards will be handed out for twenty-five categories, including several new ones announced this year. The official red carpet pre-show will begin on the site at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET.

NATAS will also be connecting with viewers through their social media platforms, enlisting the
help of several social media ambassadors to capture special moments on-site and share them via
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Vine and YouTube.

"As the Daytime Emmys embark on this exciting new social and digital strategy, we take great joy in welcoming Brittany Furlan, Jessica Harlow, Meghan Rosette, and Lauren Elizabeth into the Emmy family," stated Paul Colichman, Executive Producer of the Red Carpet and Social Media. "These official red carpet and social media hosts not only bring millions of new millennial fans, but they represent the style, warmth and humor of the show."

The Daytime Emmy® Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2 a.m. – 6 p.m. during the 2013 calendar year. The 41st Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences in cooperation with The Television Academy (ATAS).

Click here for a complete list of Daytime Emmy nominations.

- WINNERS: 41st Annual Daytime Entertainment Creative Arts Emmy Awards
- 2014 Daytime Emmy Awards Predictions
- Daytime Emmy Nominee Cocktail Reception (Photos)
- 2014 Daytime Emmy Awards Select Social Media Ambassadors to Host Live Red Carpet Show


Popular posts from this blog

'Days of Our Lives' Livestream Event on September 8 Promotes 'Beyond Salem'

To celebrate the premiere of the Peacock Original limited series, Days of our Lives: Beyond Salem , Xfinity and Peacock today announced an exclusive Days of our Lives: Beyond Salem livestream event only for Xfinity Reward Members. The event reunites an all-star cast including Lisa Rinna, Deidre Hall, Drake Hogestyn, James Reynolds, and Eileen Davidson on Wednesday, Sept. 8th at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT. Viewers will enjoy a conversation with the stars - giving fans a chance to view exclusive content, hear stories from the set, and even have the chance to ask their favorite stars questions. This special event is only for Xfinity Rewards members and is just one of the many benefits available through the Xfinity Rewards program. If you’re not yet a member of Xfinity Rewards, signing up is free and simple to do through the Xfinity app or online at From there, members can view and redeem all rewards currently available to them. “Xfinity Rewards is all about creating u

The Complete Story of 'The Doctors' (1963-1973)

Daytime TV covered the world of soap operas for decades before finally folding in the 1990s. In the mid-70s, the magazine did an excellent series titled "The Complete Story of..." recounting the history of a soap opera from its inception. Below is the historical feature on the first 10 years of NBC's The Doctors (1963-1973), which is currently being aired on Retro TV. Some of the interesting tidbits include: * The Doctors did not start as a serial; it began as a "half-hour anthology series of medical dramas, set in the large metropolitan Hope Memorial Hospital, and with the four principals alternating daily in the lead role, according to NBC's original announcement. The roles were Dr. William Scott (played by Jock Gaynor), Dr. Jerry Chandler (portrayed by Richard Roat), Dr. Elizabeth Hayes (played by Margot Moser) and Rev. Samuel Shafer, a hospital chaplain (played by Fred J. Scollay). * Later in the first season, Herb Kenwith and Paul Lammers became

Melody Thomas Scott Memoir 'Always Young And Restless' Out This Summer

Emmy Award-nominated Melody Thomas Scott admits she is nothing like her The Young and the Restless role, which has seen it all in her forty-one-year tenure on America’s highest-rated daytime serial. But the high drama, angst, and catastrophes aren’t confined to her character’s plotlines. In her first-ever book, the captivating memoir "Always Young And Restless" (Diversion Books; July 14, 2020, available for pre-order now; $26.99, Hardcover; ISBN 978-1635-766943), Melody reveals the intimate and complicated truths of her upbringing as well as behind-the-scenes tales of her own riveting journey to becoming an icon and searching for “normal.” “Even though I have spent almost my entire life as an actress and performer, I have kept my private life well behind the scenes,” said Scott. “Now, I am ready to share these stories of survival and success that have shaped me into who I am today.” As Nikki Newman went from impoverished stripper to resourceful, vivacious heroine—with m