Skip to main content

Daytime Emmy Nominee Cocktail Reception (Photos)

A cocktail reception was presented by the Television Academy's Daytime Programming Peer Group on Thursday in celebration of the 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards nominees.

Attending the event, held at The London West Hollywood, were 2014 Daytime Emmy® Awards Nominees Amelia Heinle (Supporting Actress in a Drama Series, The Young and the Restless), Arianne Zucker (Lead Actress in a Drama Series, Days of Our Lives), Audra Lowe (Host in a Lifestyle/Travel Program, Co-Host, The Better Show), Barbara Caruso (New Approaches – Drama Series, Producer, DeVanity), Bradley Bell (Outstanding Drama Series / Writing Team for Drama Series / Music Direction & Composition for Drama Series, The Bold and the Beautiful), Bryan Craig (Younger Actor in a Drama Series, General Hospital), Byron Allen (Legal/Courtroom Program, Justice for All With Judge Cristina Perez), Christian LeBlanc (Lead Actor in a Drama Series, The Young and the Restless), Daniel Polo (Younger Actor in a Drama Series, The Young and the Restless), Dwayne Hill (Performer in an Animated Program, Peg + Cat), Elizabeth Hendrickson (Supporting Actress in a Drama Series, The Young and the Restless), Eric Martsolf (Supporting Actor in a Drama Series, Days of Our Lives), Hayley Faith Negrin (Performer in an Animated Program, Peg + Cat), Heather Tom (Lead Actress in a Drama Series, The Bold and the Beautiful), Hillary B. Smith (New Approaches – Drama Series, Supervising Producer, Venice The Series), Jessica Carleton (Performer in Children’s Series, Green Screen Adventures), Katherine Kelly Lang (Lead Actress in a Drama Series, The Bold and the Beautiful), Katie Douglas (Performer in a Children’s Series, Spooksville), Kelly Sullivan (Supporting Actress in a Drama Series, General Hospital), Kim Matula (Younger Actress in a Drama Series, The Bold and the Beautiful), Lauralee Bell (Special Class – Short Format Daytime Program, MI Promise), Melissa Claire Egan (Supporting Actress in a Drama Series, The Young and the Restless), Michael Caruso (New Approaches – Drama Series, Producer, DeVanity), Peter Bergman (Lead Actor in a Drama Series, The Young and the Restless), Shaun Robinson (Entertainment News Program, Access Hollywood) and Sheryl Underwood (Talk Show Host, Co-Host, The Talk).

Additional attendees included Angell Conwell (The Young and the Restless), Brian Gaskill (The Bay), Brooke Newton (All My Children), Bryton James (The Young and the Restless), Burgess Jenkins (The Young and the Restless), Cady McClain (The Young and the Restless), Camila Banus (Days of Our Lives), Camryn Grimes (The Young and the Restless), Catherine Bach (The Young and the Restless), Celeste Fianna (The Bay), Chrishell Stause (Days of Our Lives), Cristina Ferrare (Home & Family), Don Diamont (The Bold and the Beautiful), Gregori Martin (The Bay), Haley Pullos (General Hospital), Hunter King (The Young and the Restless), Ilene Kristen (Tainted Dreams), Jen Lilley (Days of Our Lives), Jessica Collins (The Young and the Restless), Jonathan Mangum (Let’s Make A Deal), Jon Lindstrom (General Hospital), Kate Linder (The Young and the Restless), Kathleen Gati (General Hospital), Kelli Goss (The Young and the Restless), Kelly Thiebaud (General Hospital), Kin Shriner (General Hospital), Kristian Alfonso (Days of Our Lives), Kristos Andrews (The Bay), Lawrence Saint-Victor (The Bold and the Beautiful), Lisa LoCicero (General Hospital), Mark Steines (Home & Family), Matthew Atkinson (The Young and the Restless), Mishael Morgan (The Young and the Restless), Natalia Livingston (Tainted Dreams), Redaric Williams (The Young and the Restless), Rena Sofer (The Bold and the Beautiful), Sandra Vidal (The Bold and the Beautiful), Sharon Case (The Young and the Restless), Shawn Christian (Days of Our Lives), Terri Ivens (Tainted Dreams) and Tiffany Michelle (DeVanity).

Below are more photos from the reception:

Photo Credit: Invision for the Television Academy/AP Images

The 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards are administered and presented by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, and will take place on June 22, 2014 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. The National Academy’s Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards Gala will be held on June 20, 2014 at the Westin Bonaventure in Downtown LA.


Breaking Mad said…
I was extremely impressed with the staff working the event and with their practice in general. The good was great, and drinks were great too.
Seattle venues

Popular posts from this blog

'Days of Our Lives' Livestream Event on September 8 Promotes 'Beyond Salem'

To celebrate the premiere of the Peacock Original limited series, Days of our Lives: Beyond Salem , Xfinity and Peacock today announced an exclusive Days of our Lives: Beyond Salem livestream event only for Xfinity Reward Members. The event reunites an all-star cast including Lisa Rinna, Deidre Hall, Drake Hogestyn, James Reynolds, and Eileen Davidson on Wednesday, Sept. 8th at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT. Viewers will enjoy a conversation with the stars - giving fans a chance to view exclusive content, hear stories from the set, and even have the chance to ask their favorite stars questions. This special event is only for Xfinity Rewards members and is just one of the many benefits available through the Xfinity Rewards program. If you’re not yet a member of Xfinity Rewards, signing up is free and simple to do through the Xfinity app or online at From there, members can view and redeem all rewards currently available to them. “Xfinity Rewards is all about creating u

The Complete Story of 'The Doctors' (1963-1973)

Daytime TV covered the world of soap operas for decades before finally folding in the 1990s. In the mid-70s, the magazine did an excellent series titled "The Complete Story of..." recounting the history of a soap opera from its inception. Below is the historical feature on the first 10 years of NBC's The Doctors (1963-1973), which is currently being aired on Retro TV. Some of the interesting tidbits include: * The Doctors did not start as a serial; it began as a "half-hour anthology series of medical dramas, set in the large metropolitan Hope Memorial Hospital, and with the four principals alternating daily in the lead role, according to NBC's original announcement. The roles were Dr. William Scott (played by Jock Gaynor), Dr. Jerry Chandler (portrayed by Richard Roat), Dr. Elizabeth Hayes (played by Margot Moser) and Rev. Samuel Shafer, a hospital chaplain (played by Fred J. Scollay). * Later in the first season, Herb Kenwith and Paul Lammers became

Melody Thomas Scott Memoir 'Always Young And Restless' Out This Summer

Emmy Award-nominated Melody Thomas Scott admits she is nothing like her The Young and the Restless role, which has seen it all in her forty-one-year tenure on America’s highest-rated daytime serial. But the high drama, angst, and catastrophes aren’t confined to her character’s plotlines. In her first-ever book, the captivating memoir "Always Young And Restless" (Diversion Books; July 14, 2020, available for pre-order now; $26.99, Hardcover; ISBN 978-1635-766943), Melody reveals the intimate and complicated truths of her upbringing as well as behind-the-scenes tales of her own riveting journey to becoming an icon and searching for “normal.” “Even though I have spent almost my entire life as an actress and performer, I have kept my private life well behind the scenes,” said Scott. “Now, I am ready to share these stories of survival and success that have shaped me into who I am today.” As Nikki Newman went from impoverished stripper to resourceful, vivacious heroine—with m