HBO Orders 'Westworld' To Series

HBO has given a series order to one-hour drama Westworld, a dark odyssey about the dawn of artificial consciousness and the future of sin. The show stars Anthony Hopkins, Ed Harris, Evan Rachel Wood, James Marsden, Thandie Newton, Jeffrey Wright, Miranda Otto, Rodrigo Santoro, Shannon Woodward, Ingrid Bolsø Berdal, Angela Sarafyan and Simon Quarterman.

Westworld is from Bad Robot Productions, Jerry Weintraub Productions and Kilter Films in association with Warner Bros. Television.

Jonathan Nolan is executive producer, writer and director, while Lisa Joy will be an executive producer and writer. The other executive producers are J.J. Abrams, Jerry Weintraub and Bryan Burk.

The series is inspired by the motion picture Westworld, written and directed by Michael Crichton.

No comments:

Post a Comment