Skip to main content


Showing posts from January, 2018

9th Annual Indie Series Awards Nominees Revealed!

The nominations for the 9th Annual Indie Series Awards were revealed on Wednesday, January 31. Celebrating the best in independently produced  entertainment created for the Web, ISAs nominees were announced in 30 categories. Ladies of the Lake  led all series with 18 total nominations, followed by  The Bay  with 16. Those shows will compete in the Best Drama Series category with  Anacostia ,  Giants ,  L.A. Macabre ,  Riley Parra ,  Running With Violet  and  Teenagers . Filth City  led all comedies with 12 nominations. The series is joined in the Best Comedy Series field by  190 Lorimer ,  The Amazing Hoolister Park ,  Bad Timing ,  Dear Mankind ,  How to Buy a Baby ,  Indoor Boys  and  ThreadBare . The Bold and the Beautiful  actress Patrika Darbo was nominated for her work in three separate web series:  Indoor Boys ,  The Bay  and  Ladies of the Lake .  In an ISAs first, she will compete against herself in the Best Guest Actress - Drama category. In all, there are